Roto Grip Outcry Ball Review

Outcry

 

– Color: Silver Pearl / Teal All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown.
– Reaction: Good Length and Strong Down-Lane Recovery
– Coverstock: 53M Hybrid Reactive
– Core Type: Late Roll 51
– Factory Finish: 4000-grit pad
– Radius of Gyration (RG): 2.55**
– Differential (Diff): 0.030**
– ** RG and Diff are based off of 15 lb. balls
– Hook Potential: Medium-Low
– Length: Long
– Recommended Lane Condition: Medium Oil

 

Drilling: Controlled – pin under the ring, slight CG kick.

Summary: Very controllable reaction that is excellent on challenge or sport patterns where you need a medium-aggressive surface for the back ends but must still clear the heads.

In any tournament, you always look for the reaction nobody else has. Chris Forry at Buddies punched me up an Outcry and delivered it to me at Silver Lanes in E. Hartford Ct. for NEBA. I normally don’t like to use a ball right out of the box (I call this “new ball disease” in that you feel compelled to use your new rock whether or not it works). After a few shots in practice though, I could see the Outcry was matching up perfectly to the challenge shot. I was able to play straight up 6-7, yet had swing out to about 4 and because of this could throw with more confidence which created a little hold. It allowed me to have a nice qualifying block and let me go 6-0 in the finals to win!

Having used it on a variety of patterns, my Outcry is not a ball I shoot the lights out with (if it matches up, never seen a better scoring ball than the Wrecker), but it is the most controllable reaction in my bag, and I will never go to a tournament without one!

Here is a link of me using it in the NEBA finals.

Leave a Reply

